Role permissions in depth
What are Roles?
View all users
These users can see other users and their current statuses on the user board. If this permission is disabled, the user will not be able to see the board of users on the web or desktop, and the user board tab will be absent within the phone apps.
View status update times
These users can see the time in which the current status was updated. In order for this permission to be enabled, the role must also have permission to view all users.
Manage your own current status
These users can update their own status from any device or the website. If a user is not allowed to update their own status, they can only update their status from a common device running FrontDesk or TimeClock.
Manage the current statuses of others
These users can change the current status of other users.
Manage your own status history
These users can change their own past statuses by adding and deleting status updates. Any deletions will appear in the Audit report.
Manage the status history of others
These users can change the past statuses of others by adding and deleting status updates. Any deletions will appear in the Audit report.
View the status history of others
These users can view the past status updates made by other users.
Run reports on others
These users can run reports on the status history of other users.
Manage your own scheduled statuses
These users can schedule future status updates for themselves.
Manage the scheduled statuses of others
These users can schedule future status updates for other users.
View the scheduled statuses of others
These users can view the scheduled status updates for other users. Users can always view scheduled statuses set for themselves.
Follow user notifications
These users can receive notifications on their devices when another user updates their status.
These users can receive notifications when another user hasn't updated their status.
These users can manage notifications sent to other users reminding them to update their status.
Manage billing details
These users can change the company's plan, credit card, and invoice email/information.
These users can manage groups and which users are assigned to each group.