What are Default Status Messages?
Default Status Messages replace the empty status comment that is sent when you use the slide gesture. You can set a custom status for In and Out. These custom status messages can be helpful for reports based on messages. These status messages are saved only on the device and are not sync'd between devices. If you need to clear them out, just clear the text out and it will be gone.